Vacation Rentals   •   www.RossportbytheSea.com  •  54 Toll Bridge Road, Box 1 • Eastport, Maine 04631   •   (207) 853-4200  •  Ross@rossportbythesea.com

Reviews From Guests

 

Paul

Ross was a treat to deal with, it was late in the season, so he upgraded up to a delightful seaside cottage. Will absolutely stay again!

From Fredericton, Canada · October 2017  · 

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Clemence

I had some issued to contact Ross when I arrived at the farm, but he had the kindness to upgraded me. I spent a very relaxing and charming week end. The location is beautiful. Highly recommended.

From Parthenay, France · October 2017  · 

 

Pirate Cove Cabin

 

 

Wendy-Jo

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and this was the perfect spot for us right on the ocean! Ross was a gracious host and made sure that our weekend was perfect - even going so far to upgrade our reservation. We will be returning and taking friends with us next time.

From Morrill, ME · October 2017  · 

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Stephen

Ross' comfortable cottage is an exceptional deal for the price with a extraordinary view of Cobscook Bay from the sitting area. A great and affordable base for a family adventure in Downeast Maine and Campobello Island.

From Wilton, ME · October 2017  · 

 

Ebb Tide- "Magical by Nature"

 

 

Kenneth

Beautiful grounds....quiet, peaceful and serene accommodations. Excellent communication with Ross ! Thank You, Ross, I will return !

From Maine, United States · September 2017  · 

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Jason

Marvelous place! The view is amazing! Quick story time too, my girlfriend and I arrived rather late at Ross's place but he was more than accommodating. Showed us to our new UPGRADED FOR FREE space and let us be. Super nice guy and relaxing environment. Very low key.

From Dobbs Ferry, NY · September 2017  · 

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Chris

What you see in the pictures is a fraction of the grand beauty of that place. Ross' generosity, the beautiful landscape and the coziness this place offers are worth so much. I recommend this listing 100%. We felt so welcomed and happy. Great location for groups, weddings, and escape from the urban world.

From Montreal, Canada · September 2017  · 

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Honora

Our stay in Rossport was fantastic and ranked among the best Airbnb experiences we've had. The location is stunning and the accommodations were very comfortable. Ross gave us a tour of the area and shared history and local flavor. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return, and highly recommend to others. Thanks, Ross!

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Deb

Amazing views, great host, plenty of privacy. The cottage was the perfect place to "unplug" comfortably. Would recommend staying in "Rossport" to anyone.

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Bette

Right on the bay, scenic. Immaculately kept, private.

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

David

Great place to unwind!

 

Pirate Cove Cabin

 

 

Susan

Beautiful views and peaceful spot which make up for the rustic nature of the cabins. If you don't mind limited amenities and want to be surrounded by water views, this is the place for you.

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Jodi

We enjoyed the serenity and views at the Sea breeze cottage! Ross is a gracious host eager to share all that makes this property and region what it is - so special. Ross gave us a guided tour of his property and shared local history and a few stories that will stay with us for some time. We will be back again and will stay longer!

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Hongfei

Very unique. highly recommended.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Ben

Beautiful spot and super friendly host. Couldn't ask for more.

 

 

Response from Ross:

Accuracy-Feedback....:: I upgraded Ben to the Ebb-Tide Cottage vs. the Tidewater Loft..... $60. Upgrade plus a private Cottage vs. a Loft with guests downstairs! Ross of Rossport

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Nicole

Rossport is a special treasure

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Rae

This place was amazing! The location was spectacular and Ross was an excellent host. Definitely on our list to visit again!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Tina

Beautiful location with gorgeous views. Modern kitchen and bath. Beds were very comfortable. Convenient for exploring Quoddy Head State Park. Would definitely stay here again! Only negatives: wish there were window coverings on living room windows that we could have closed at dark and a key for the front door...but I understand no one locks their doors on the island

 

Ebb Tide- "Magical by Nature"

 

 

Don

We had a stupendous time staying at Rossport. Ross's warm welcome and hospitality was incredible. He belongs on a Superhost poster. The cabin and entire grounds were terrific and the setting is stunning - right on Cobscook Bay. Great place that we hope to return to with the whole family. Highly recommended.

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

KayLea

It's not often you connect with a place so much that leaves you sad to leave. That is how I felt about Rossport. We were there less than 18 hours, but fell in love with the beautiful surroundings. Ross greeted us warmly & insured we were settled in & had all we needed. The lodging was cozy and every comfort provided. Inspired & amazed at the views of the farm & sea & a million stars. Plan to return & enjoy it all for a longer stay someday!

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Merinda

Ross' wonderful cottage is an absolute gem! We couldn't ask for anything more. The cottage has plenty of room for four and my daughter and I settled right in for five days. There is no TV or wireless (although you can access wireless in the barn just a few minutes walk or go to the local library like we did). There is a propane heater if you get chilled at night that worked efficiently. Ross' property is all of Maine that is amazing. Ross even shared fresh eggs with us every morning. The view is spectacular and we enjoyed watching the tide go in and out. The kitchen has everything you need and we brought in groceries from the local IGA, even fresh local strawberries! Eastport is a lovely town for a vacation - we visited the downtown and explored the many antique shops and local artist venues. Be sure to check out Crow Tracks for local woodcarvings - we brought home two! We ate at Quoddy Bay several times (lobster rolls and whoppie pies) as well as several other local restaurants. We took a boat ride out to look for whales and saw bald eagles, porpoises, and seals. And we tasted and bought wonderful gourmet mustard from Raye's. Best of all were the locals - everyone was so friendly and willing to share about their town. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend Ross' cottage.

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Teufelin

Ross's house is classic rustic Maine, surrounded by the beautiful Down East coast. Ross was incredibly hospitable and gave us a lovely tour of the property where we met his chickens, pigs, and Belted Galloways. The cottage was clean and well-equipped with great space for all 5 of us. This is not a luxury house for those seeking pampering, but it is a very comfortable home that truly feels a part of the community.

 

Quoddy Cottage (Rossport) Sleeps 8

 

 

Sean And Alexia

Truly the embodiment of Downeast Maine. A magical convergence of sea and land. A top-notch destination for anyone who wants to enjoy the Bold Coast of Maine. Ross is a gracious and accommodating host. Highly recommend this option for all.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Nelson

Ross, thank you for your kind hospitality Down East in Rossport, Maine. We felt at home for the first moment. Your very responsive presence, day and night, was much appreciated. We all look forward to returning to Rossport. All best wishes and thanks, Nelson

 

Capt. Lincoln 1790 House-Rossport (Sleeps 10)

 

 

Mike

This is an amazing place. The chance to stay on a farm with beautiful surroundings and a warm host. This is the perfect place for people that enjoy rustic off the grid accommodations. If you love animals ...go to Rossport!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Tracy

A comfortable but modest home with plenty of room for the kids on the expansive and beautiful grounds overlooking Passamaquoddy Bay. The kids loved visiting the cows, chickens, and piglets on the property; while the whole family enjoyed counting the many eagles that took flight off the coast on our last evening. Just secluded enough, but a few minutes drive to shops and dining. Our host, Ross made us feel like we were were family, and came to our rescue when our original plans for the day fell through. We will definitely plan to return.

 

Quoddy Cottage (Rossport) Sleeps 8

 

 

Sophia

We spent the 4th of July weekend on Rossport Farm and had a great time. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away for some rest, relaxation, and beautiful scenery. A few steps from our cabin we had full access to a barn with a modern kitchen and bathroom, music, and a game room. We also loved the cows, chickens and the adorable baby pigs. It was like camping, but so much more comfortable and fun. The town of Eastport was also great, where we found the best lobster rolls anywhere at Quoddy Bay Lobster. That's a must for anyone who loves lobster. And one of the best parts of our trip was meeting the owner, Ross, who is a wonderful host. He welcomed us with an awesome tour of the farm and was super friendly and helpful. He made our stay there more fun. We definitely hope to come back again! Thanks again, Ross!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Jess

Words don't do justice to the beauty of this place. To wake up with the bay stretching out around you is an unforgettable experience. And Eastport is a little haven at the end of the country. The cabin is lovely but simple -- then again, who needs wi-fi when you can walk out along that water? The shower is in the main house. Cell phone service is spotty out here, so it's good to make your arrival arrangements well in advance.

 

Ocean- Bay Loft Rossport (sleep 3)

 

 

Kevin

Ross was a great host! Great way to unplug and get away from the city. The house was clean and Ross was very accommodating. Had a blast!

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Dianne

This was a cute seaside cabin, perfect for the two of us to spend a night after exploring Lubec and Eastport. Ross greeted us upon arrival and showed us the grounds and common areas before arriving at our private cabin. The view was amazing even with thick fog, it would have been amazing on a sunny morning. The location was convenient to the common kitchen and bathroom area which included a game room. Thanks Ross!

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Dana

Rossport is located in a scenic place, with very bright stars at night. Eastport is beautiful. Ross personally welcomed us to the house. We will definitely be back!

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Jennifer

Ross is a fantastic host, and the beauty around this place is breathtaking.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Heather

If you are heading downcast...you must stay at Rossport!

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Mike

Ross's place is great! Very clean and very beautiful-close to water! Highly recommended.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Crystal

What a great little hideaway! Traveling up Hwy 1 on the East Coast took us up to this cottage almost to the Canadian border. Ross was a great host! We were happy we had a chance to meet him. He gave us a tour of his place and a few history lessons along the way. It was a cool and windy night when we got there, but Ross had the electric fireplace going for us and warm comfy blankets to snuggle up in. We came to see the fall foliage, but this place would be great in the summer, too. We enjoyed watching the fishing boats out early the next morning. The sun was coming up in the east and the full moon was still very visible in the west. There's a local restaurant called Landmark 1887 that was a fun and unique place to eat.

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Yue

因为我们订的比较晚了,很多房源都没有了,订到的这个看照片一开始还觉得不是很满意的,但到了之后发现房子实际比照片上的还要好一点,住起来也很有感觉

 

House On Half Moon Cove (Rossport)

 

 

Kaitlin

Ross was an amazing host and the accommodations were rustic and lovely. We had an amazing time, can't recommend highly enough!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Nancy

Ross and his staff were great! The property was INCREDIBLE and the cottages clean and lovely. An extra bonus of being able to collect fresh eggs in the morning

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Mhaire

We had an absolute blast staying at the Pirate Cove Cabin in Rossport! Ross was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer! We can't wait to come back to raid this fine pirate establishment again next year!

 

Pirate Cove Cabin

 

 

Jo

We loved our stay at Rossport! It was a great adventure for our 3 year old too, who stretched his independence while on the farm. We're proud of him and we all want to return, especially for another chance to fall asleep on the porch while looking at the Milky Way and shooting stars.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Alex

Ideal, picturesque location and Ross couldn't have made things easier...prompt communication, flexibility and friendliness. We can't wait to return.

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Fabian

We loved this place!! And Ross is an incredible host. All of his land is so beautiful and huge, it's a real good place for exploring and there are a lot of things to explore. Ocean, beach, garden, woods, wildlife and if you get the special tour with Ross you will never stop again. Thanks so much for the tour Ross!! All the cabins and cottages are really unique and beautiful decorated. We stayed at the bunkhouse cabin and loved it. It's really close to the barn where we find the kitchen and bath - it's all quite new. We definitely recommend this place and a stay at one of the cottages! Thank you Ross and the guys how keeping care of this land! We would like to come again!!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Rebecca

Beautiful quiet location!

 

Quoddy Cottage (Rossport) Sleeps 8

 

 

Steffanie

We have had a great stay in Ross' cottage! Truly far & away and so beautiful... We loved the private beach, the awesome view and the romantic house. Eastport is a nice little town and we were so lucky to see Right Whales. Ross was a great host, we really liked the tour he gave us. We strongly recommend!

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Joey

My wife and I just left the Seabreeze cottage after staying there the past 5 days. There is no better way to unplug and relax than at rossport farms. Ross was wonderful- super friendly, just like everyone else in Maine. The eastport area is quaint and beautiful and we will definitely be back. We highly recommend rossport farms to anyone heading out this way!

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Sara

Ross' place was great! Clean and spacious for 2 families (4 adults and 4 small kids). Beautiful view. Never met Ross but can tell from his prompt responses and the detail of the amenities of the house that he is a thoughtful host and a kind and professional person. Definitely recommend if you're looking to chill out for a week - no wifi, no TV, not much to do in the immediate area of the town but for us, that was just right!

 

House On Half Moon Cove (Rossport)

 

 

Honey

We absolutely LOVED Rossport! We arrived just in time for a beautiful sunset and had a little bit of time to explore the property before it got dark. The cabin was cozy and clean and we slept great! The following morning we were given an incredible tour of the property. The animals (cows, chickens, and my favorite...PIGS!) were a huge highlight. Rossport is definitely designed for the more adventurous in spirit, so that is something to keep in mind when booking.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Cliff

When we arrived Ross left the door unlocked and everything was as described in his add!! Nice bright and clean home, The beds were top notch!! The house is located on the water and the neighbourhood wasquiet

 

Quoddy Cottage (Rossport) Sleeps 8

 

 

Sarah

From even before we arrived, Ross was a gracious host. Constantly quietly thinking about the needs and pleasures of his guests. He is an on-hand host, providing a quiet serene setting that is perfect for relaxing. We came up from a fast pace "happening" NY and found exactly what we were looking for...peace and quiet and an abundance of fresh air. There was a bonus of some cows on the property for the kids to watch. Thank you Ross, we will definetly keep you in mind in our future vacation plans.

 

Capt. Lincoln 1790 House-Rossport (Sleeps 10)

 

 

Jocelyn

We had the best time at Rosspoint! Our cabin was cozy and the hosts were super friendly and made this Washington County native feel right at home. I would recommend to anyone :-)

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Brooke

Ross is a fantastic host with a great property. We enjoyed that it was quiet, secluded, and waterfront. We rode our bikes into town which is a quick jaunt away. Ross provided everything we needed and was easy to talk to. We'd definitely stay here again!

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Rachel

Ross is an incredible host and this cabin is lovely. We had such a peaceful, restorative time here- thank you!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Merri

Last minute need for a place to stay for myself and middle school aged son and Ross knocked it out of the park. Super responsive, kind, generous, and helpful. He saved the day!!

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Marina

This whole property is magical, serene and worth a trip in it's own right. The hens lay your breakfast eggs, the pigs eat your food scraps, and the gentle cows welcome being hand fed hay and crabapples. The VIEWS from the Tidewater Cottage and Loft are breathtaking. If you can afford to spend the extra $$ and if it's available, I highly recommend the Tidewater Cottage. It's got a very comfortable kitchen, living space, shower and two separate bedrooms. Just bring slippers or socks - the concrete floors are cold! The loft is perfectly comfortable too, but we were spoiled by the cottage :) If you book one of the properties here without a kitchen, there is a full kitchen, showers and laundry in the big red barn just a short, beautiful walk away. Lubec is about a 30-40 minute drive away. We had a lovely time at the beach at Quoddy Head State Park. I would come back here in a second. Ross is a perfectly friendly host. Reach out to him in advance and be sure you have directions - reception is spotty! Oh - and the Rossport Farm Blend coffee from Carrabassett Coffee Co is so good! Best of the locally roasted Maine coffee we tried along the entire coast.

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Simone

The spot of the Ocean Bay Cottage is absolutely peaceful and beautiful. We were visited by a deer family every day and saw the eagles just before we left. Ross is a welcoming host and is very willing and eager to help. We loved our stay in Rossport and will happily recommend it to anyone.

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Kate

One of the most magical, ethereal places I've ever stayed. This property is truly a gem and something very special. Ross was beyond delightful, and he made the stay even more amazing. Truly a one of a kind place!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Dave

Excellent host. We were very welcomed into Eastport.

 

Quoddy Cottage (Rossport) Sleeps 8

 

 

Patricia

Ross is a gracious host, and his place here is a pleasure, a beautiful, quiet little farm with well-kept cottages looking onto the bay, spaces to explore or to sit and enjoy the views, and pebbled beaches to walk at low tide. The cabin is rustic, clean, and comfortable. We hope to return one day.

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Arlyn

Glamorous camping on the Eastport peninsula. No electricity, but the recreation center was just a few steps away and had everything we needed. This location is close to downtown Eastport, but not convenient to Campobello, which was my planning error. All in all, for what we paid, it was a nice experience.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Marina

What a beautiful spot! Our family of four enjoyed this spacious house with stunning views on our road trip through costal Maine. This was definitely a highlight. Our daughter loved the animals, wild blueberries and apple trees and we loved the Adirondack chairs overlooking the bay. Ross is a real character. Super friendly and welcoming.

 

Tide-Water Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Amanda

Ross was a terrific host and the Bunkhouse was precisely as listed. If you are looking for a place to say in the Eastport area this is where you should be. The "Rossport" complex centers around a beautifully designed and decorated barn with all the amenities, kitchen, bath and shower, recreational space, and billiards room (!) The bunkhouses (and larger houses) are carefully designed using repurposed materials with a very careful and artistic eye. The entire complex is a gem. It is a functional farm done with a delightfully irreverent artistic flair. Everywhere you look there is something of interest to see and explore. We were lucky enough to have a personal tour by Ross of the whole property (with 1.5 miles of oceanfront) on his 4-seater ATV. He was extremely gracious and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We had a wonderful time here and look forward to coming back.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Ray

Wow! Hanging out on the bay was awesome in the Tide-Water Loft. The smell off salt water, the bald eagles flying by and the breeze from the bay made this a memorable trip. We will be back!

 

Tide-Water Loft @ Rossport

 

 

Jack

Ross and everyone else at Rossport were so welcoming, we felt at home to explore the farm, use the facilities, and relax. The cabin was beautiful, comfortable, and had a great view over the farm to the ocean. In addition to the livestock, the farm has quite a wildlife population, too! Within 100 yards of the cabin, we saw a young eagle, and a doe deer snacking under an apple tree. We had a great time exploring the farm, and just hanging out by the water and reading. It really felt like a great place to come back to after a day of exploring the Eastport area. We'll definitely be coming back to Rossport!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Eric

Upon arrival Ross created us at the house and offered a tour of the property. Not just the house we were in but all that this place had to offer. He took us to the ocean, through the wood sand to the common area. It felt like meeting a friend and not just a host.

 

Capt. Lincoln 1790 House-Rossport (Sleeps 10)

 

 

Leslie

What a great little cabin, right on the waterfront! We enjoyed our short stay. The communal area seemed like it was in transition, but it will be really great when it is finished! Fresh eggs in the communal kitchen was an added bonus!

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Ray

What an awesome place! If your in the Eastport area, I highly recommend you give this piece of paradise a try. You have a choice of several cottages and cabins all within the view of the bay. We really enjoyed our stay at Rossport!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Jason

Ross is a great host, communicated well and has a great place. Very quiet, serene and the pictures just don't do the atmosphere justice. This was a great location and would definitely do it again. Thanks Ross!

 

Ocean-Bay Cottage Rossport

 

 

Jamie

The Seabreeze cottage was awesome. Very private and a spectacular setting. It was so cool to watch the tide come and go each day. You can't get any closer to the water than this cottage. The ocean comes within maybe 50 feet of the front porch at high tide. We spent lots of time in the Adirondack chairs on the porch just taking in the view. A million dollar view. My two boys (ages 7&2) loved exploring the rocky beach and throwing rocks in the ocean. It's also awesome for sea glass hunting, which we really enjoy. Ross was a very nice host. He gave our family of 4 a tour of the entire property (it's huge and amazing!)on his Gator. He really takes pride in this place, as he should. My husband and I definitely want to come back someday.

 

+ More

 

Seabreeze Cottage at Rossport

 

 

Sara

One last night on the beautiful Maine coast proved so special and our host and Rossport farms was refreshing, unique and totally relaxing.

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Carina And Pierce

What a slice of paradise?! It almost felt surreal walking these beautiful acres. The variety of trees, wildflowers, spreads of meadows, pond with its waterlilies overlooking Cobscook & Passamaquoddy Bay was magical, right out of a storybook fairytale. The perfect place to unplug and relax and take it all in. Upon arrival we were welcomed and shown to our rustic & cozy cabin. It was clean, had plenty of space for three people. New, functional windows (I really love and appreciate updated windows) and a sliding glass door that easily opened and equipped with screens to keep the bugs out allowed for a nice breeze to flow through. The sturdy flashlights provided gave us plenty of light in the evening. And having access to the modern red barn just a hop and a skip away down the 'driveway' with its kitchen, wifi, electrical outlets and large bathroom was all that was needed to still enjoy the comforts of modern day life. Once we were settled in we started exploring the acres and acres of farmland. Every way we turned there were either stunning views, sweet farm animals or the friendly people living and working on the farm. Conversation came easy and we even got a tour of the other cottages on the farm each of which had its unique features, electricity and running water with bedrooms and plenty of space for several people. Not to forget the multitude of Adirondack chairs in front of each building to enjoy sitting outside. Ross, the host, was fun to talk to (he ‘scooted’ by on his ‘farm mobile’ when we were on our farmland exploration) and made us feel comfortable. The love and joy he has for his farm and spending time there, the cottages built and the people visiting and working there was evident, his enthusiasm spilling over. I wished we had more time to stay and relax. We recommend staying at any of the cottages in Rossport, take in the beauty Maine has to offer and meet the wonderful folks who always seem to have time for friendly words or a good conversation. Getting to take home fresh eggs was the icing on the cake. Thank you, Diane!

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

John

Nice spot, very clean, very quiet.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Christina

Beautiful and unique experience!! We stayed in one of the Rossport cabins for two nights while on our way to Nova Scotia from Brooklyn, NY. It was such a pleasant surprise! Our cabin was nestled in the woods overlooking the water with a private deck and barbecue. The view was so pretty and the setting was very private and secluded. The surrounding area (Moose Island) is very remote and there are very few houses along the shore (so different than any body of water near NY!) The cabin was very neat and quaint. Ross was accommodating and hospitable- when we arrived, he took us for a ride to see the property in his quad. The campus includes cows, horses and chickens and guests are free to take the eggs if they like. We spent a full day exploring the property (which is very large and includes walking trails), watching the tides come in and out and visiting the little town of Eastport for dinner. If you are planning a visit, please note that there are a number of different options to varying degrees of ruggedness. Our cabin did not have electricity or a bathroom, but the bathroom was a short walk away in the game room where there was a full bathroom inside and two outdoor showers. At the time of this writing, the game room was still under construction, but was clearly going to be really well done with a full kitchen, washer dryer and sitting area. Overall, this was a really special experience and I highly recommend it!

 

Bayside Cabin Rossport -Sleeps 2

 

 

Melita

You will always feel like family coming home to stay at Rossport, but never feel impeded.

 

Bunkhouse Cabin at Rossport

 

 

Larissa

Great place to stay! There were lots of cool buildings on the farm to check out and the cabin was well built and wonderful to stay in. Lanterns were provided along with board games and extra blankets. I didn't have a chance to check out the whole farm, but I'd definitely come back. It was RIGHT on the water and provided beautiful views.

Read Our Reviews

Crystal • October 2016

What a great little hideaway! Traveling up Hwy 1 on the East Coast took us up to this cottage almost to the Canadian border. Ross was a great host! We were happy we had a chance to meet him. He gave us a tour of his place and a few history lessons along the way. It was a cool and windy night when we got there, but Ross had the electric fireplace going for us and warm comfy blankets to snuggle up in. We came to see the fall foliage, but this place would be great in the summer, too. We enjoyed watching the fishing boats out early the next morning. The sun was coming up in the east and the full moon was still very visible in the west. There's a local restaurant called Landmark 1887 that was a fun and unique place to eat.

This was our only place staying near the water, so it was perfect! Very private and peaceful. It was great that we had a full moon to light up the sky, too. It was great getting to know our host and that he took the time to show us a little bit about his life there.

Kaitlin • October 2016
Ross was an amazing host and the accommodations were rustic and lovely. We had an amazing time, can't recommend highly enough!

        

Nancy • September 2016 
Ross and his staff were great! The property was INCREDIBLE and the cottages clean and lovely. An extra bonus of being able to collect fresh eggs in the morning
 

Mohair  • September 2016
We had an absolute blast staying at the Pirate Cove Cabin in Rossport! Ross was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer! We can't wait to come back to raid this fine pirate establishment again next year!
   

Jo  • September 2016 
We loved our stay at Rossport! It was a great adventure for our 3 year old too, who stretched his independence while on the farm. We're proud of him and we all want to return, especially for another chance to fall asleep on the porch while looking at the Milky Way and shooting stars.


Alex  • September 2016         
Ideal, picturesque location and Ross couldn't have made things easier...prompt communication, flexibility and friendliness. We can't wait to return.

Fabian  • September 2016         
We loved this place!! And Ross is an incredible host. All of his land is so beautiful and huge, it's a real good place for exploring and there are a lot of things to explore. Ocean, beach, garden, woods, wildlife and if you get the special tour with Ross you will never stop again. Thanks so much for the tour Ross!! All the cabins and cottages are really unique and beautiful decorated. We stayed at the bunkhouse cabin and loved it. It's really close to the barn where we find the kitchen and bath - it's all quite new. We definitely recommend this place and a stay at one of the cottages! Thank you Ross and the guys how keeping care of this land! We would like to come again!!
 

Rebecca • September 2016       
Beautiful quiet location!
         

Steffanie • September 2016       
We have had a great stay in Ross' cottage! Truly far & away and so beautiful... We loved the private beach, the awesome view and the romantic house. Eastport is a nice little town and we were so lucky to see Right Whales. Ross was a great host, we really liked the tour he gave us. We strongly recommend!
        

Joey • August 2016 
My wife and I just left the Seabreeze cottage after staying there the past 5 days. There is no better way to unplug and relax than at rossport farms. Ross was wonderful- super friendly, just like everyone else in Maine. The eastport area is quaint and beautiful and we will definitely be back. We highly recommend rossport farms to anyone heading out this way!
         

Sara • August 2016
Ross' place was great! Clean and spacious for 2 families (4 adults and 4 small kids). Beautiful view. Never met Ross but can tell from his prompt responses and the detail of the amenities of the house that he is a thoughtful host and a kind and professional person. Definitely recommend if you're looking to chill out for a week - no wifi, no TV, not much to do in the immediate area of the town but for us, that was just right! 


August 2016         

Honey 
We absolutely LOVED Rossport! We arrived just in time for a beautiful sunset and had a little bit of time to explore the property before it got dark. The cabin was cozy and clean and we slept great! The following morning we were given an incredible tour of the property. The animals (cows, chickens, and my favorite...PIGS!) were a huge highlight. Rossport is definitely designed for the more adventurous in spirit, so that is something to keep in mind when booking. Rossport is so unique and beautiful. We really love what you are doing with the property...keep it up! We hope to return and will definitely recommend it to others.
         

Cliff • August 2016
When we arrived Ross left the door unlocked and everything was as described in his add!! Nice bright and clean home, The beds were top notch!! The house is located on the water and the neighborhood was quiet
        

Sarah • August 2016 

From even before we arrived, Ross was a gracious host. Constantly quietly thinking about the needs and pleasures of his guests. He is an on-hand host, providing a quiet serene setting that is perfect for relaxing. We came up from a fast pace "happening" NY and found exactly what we were looking for...peace and quiet and an abundance of fresh air. There was a bonus of some cows on the property for the kids to watch. Thank you Ross, we will definetly keep you in mind in our future vacation plans.  Quiet peaceful setting with an abundance of fresh air.

Jocelyn • August 2016 
We had the best time at Rossport! Our cabin was cozy and the hosts were super friendly and made this Washington County native feel right at home. I would recommend to anyone :-)

        

Brooke • August 2016 
Ross is a fantastic host with a great property. We enjoyed that it was quiet, secluded, and waterfront. We rode our bikes into town which is a quick jaunt away. Ross provided everything we needed and was easy to talk to. We'd definitely stay here again!

        

Rachel • August 2016 
Ross is an incredible host and this cabin is lovely. We had such a peaceful, restorative time here- thank you! 

       

Merri • August 2016 

Last minute need for a place to stay for myself and middle school aged son and Ross knocked it out of the park. Super responsive, kind, generous, and helpful. He saved the day!!

         

Marina • August 2016
This whole property is magical, serene and worth a trip in it's own right. The hens lay your breakfast eggs, the pigs eat your food scraps, and the gentle cows welcome being hand fed hay and crabapples. The VIEWS from the Tidewater Cottage and Loft are breathtaking. If you can afford to spend the extra $$ and if it's available, I highly recommend the Tidewater Cottage. It's got a very comfortable kitchen, living space, shower and two separate bedrooms. Just bring slippers or socks - the concrete floors are cold! The loft is perfectly comfortable too, but we were spoiled by the cottage :) If you book one of the properties here without a kitchen, there is a full kitchen, showers and laundry in the big red barn just a short, beautiful walk away. Lubec is about a 30-40 minute drive away. We had a lovely time at the beach at Quoddy Head State Park. I would come back here in a second. Ross is a perfectly friendly host. Reach out to him in advance and be sure you have directions - reception is spotty! Oh - and the Rossport Farm Blend coffee from Carrabassett Coffee Co is so good! Best of the locally roasted Maine coffee we tried along the entire coast.
 

Simone • August 2016

The spot of the Ocean Bay Cottage is absolutely peaceful and beautiful. We were visited by a deer family every day and saw the eagles just before we left. Ross is a welcoming host and is very willing and eager to help. We loved our stay in Rossport and will happily recommend it to anyone.

Kate • August 2016

One of the most magical, ethereal places I've ever stayed. This property is truly a gem and something very special. Ross was beyond delightful, and he made the stay even more amazing. Truly a one of a kind place!

Dave • August 2016

Excellent host. We were very welcomed into Eastport.

Patricia • August 2016

Ross is a gracious host, and his place here is a pleasure, a beautiful, quiet little farm with well-kept cottages looking onto the bay, spaces to explore or to sit and enjoy the views, and pebbled beaches to walk at low tide. The cabin is rustic, clean, and comfortable. We hope to return one day.

Arlen • August 2016

Glamorous camping on the Eastport peninsula. No electricity, but the recreation center was just a few steps away and had everything we needed. This location is close to downtown Eastport, but not convenient to Campobello, which was my planning error. All in all, for what we paid, it was a nice experience.

Marina • August 2016

What a beautiful spot! Our family of four enjoyed this spacious house with stunning views on our road trip through costal Maine. This was definitely a highlight. Our daughter loved the animals, wild blueberries and apple trees and we loved the Adirondack chairs overlooking the bay. Ross is a real character. Super friendly and welcoming.

Amanda • August 2016

Ross was a terrific host and the Bunkhouse was precisely as listed. If you are looking for a place to say in the Eastport area this is where you should be. The "Rossport" complex centers around a beautifully designed and decorated barn with all the amenities, kitchen, bath and shower, recreational space, and billiards room (!) The bunkhouses (and larger houses) are carefully designed using repurposed materials with a very careful and artistic eye. The entire complex is a gem. It is a functional farm done with a delightfully irreverent artistic flair. Everywhere you look there is something of interest to see and explore. We were lucky enough to have a personal tour by Ross of the whole property (with 1.5 miles of oceanfront) on his 4-seater ATV. He was extremely gracious and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We had a wonderful time here and look forward to coming back.

Ray • August 2016

Wow! Hanging out on the bay was awesome in the Tide-Water Loft. The smell off salt water, the bald eagles flying by and the breeze from the bay made this a memorable trip. We will be back!

 

Jack

August 2016

Ross and everyone else at Rossport were so welcoming, we felt at home to explore the farm, use the facilities, and relax. The cabin was beautiful, comfortable, and had a great view over the farm to the ocean. In addition to the livestock, the farm has quite a wildlife population, too! Within 100 yards of the cabin, we saw a young eagle, and a doe deer snacking under an apple tree. We had a great time exploring the farm, and just hanging out by the water and reading. It really felt like a great place to come back to after a day of exploring the Eastport area. We'll definitely be coming back to Rossport!

Eric • August 2016

Upon arrival Ross created us at the house and offered a tour of the property. Not just the house we were in but all that this place had to offer. He took us to the ocean, through the wood sand to the common area. It felt like meeting a friend and not just a host.

 

This is an amazing place. Its everything you would expect at the end of the earth. My only regret is not being able to stay longer.

I look forward to my next stay on the property. Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing how the property evolves over the years.”.

Leslie • August 2016

What a great little cabin, right on the waterfront! We enjoyed our short stay. The communal area seemed like it was in transition, but it will be really great when it is finished! Fresh eggs in the communal kitchen was an added bonus! 

I loved the view, and the cabin was very cute!

Ray • July 2016

What an awesome place! If your in the Eastport area, I highly recommend you give this piece of paradise a try. You have a choice of several cottages and cabins all within the view of the bay. We really enjoyed our stay at Rossport! Awesome location and beautiful property!

Jason • July 2016

Ross is a great host, communicated well and has a great place. Very quiet, serene and the pictures just don't do the atmosphere justice. This was a great location and would definitely do it again. Thanks Ross!

 

Jamie • July 2016

The Seabreeze cottage was awesome. Very private and a spectacular setting. It was so cool to watch the tide come and go each day. You can't get any closer to the water than this cottage. The ocean comes within maybe 50 feet of the front porch at high tide. We spent lots of time in the Adirondack chairs on the porch just taking in the view. A million dollar view. My two boys (ages 7&2) loved exploring the rocky beach and throwing rocks in the ocean. It's also awesome for sea glass hunting, which we really enjoy. Ross was a very nice host. He gave our family of 4 a tour of the entire property (it's huge and amazing!)on his Gator. He really takes pride in this place, as he should. My husband and I definitely want to come back someday.

Sara • July 2016

One last night on the beautiful Maine coast proved so special and our host and Rossport farms was refreshing, unique and totally relaxing.

Carina And Pierce • July 2016

What a slice of paradise?! It almost felt surreal walking these beautiful acres. The variety of trees, wildflowers, spreads of meadows, pond with its waterlilies overlooking Cobscook & Passamaquoddy Bay was magical, right out of a storybook fairytale. The perfect place to unplug and relax and take it all in. Upon arrival we were welcomed and shown to our rustic & cozy cabin. It was clean, had plenty of space for three people. New, functional windows (I really love and appreciate updated windows) and a sliding glass door that easily opened and equipped with screens to keep the bugs out allowed for a nice breeze to flow through. The sturdy flashlights provided gave us plenty of light in the evening. And having access to the modern red barn just a hop and a skip away down the 'driveway' with its kitchen, wifi, electrical outlets and large bathroom was all that was needed to still enjoy the comforts of modern day life. Once we were settled in we started exploring the acres and acres of farmland. Every way we turned there were either stunning views, sweet farm animals or the friendly people living and working on the farm. Conversation came easy and we even got a tour of the other cottages on the farm each of which had its unique features, electricity and running water with bedrooms and plenty of space for several people. Not to forget the multitude of Adirondack chairs in front of each building to enjoy sitting outside. Ross, the host, was fun to talk to (he ‘scooted’ by on his ‘farm mobile’ when we were on our farmland exploration) and made us feel comfortable. The love and joy he has for his farm and spending time there, the cottages built and the people visiting and working there was evident, his enthusiasm spilling over. I wished we had more time to stay and relax. We recommend staying at any of the cottages in Rossport, take in the beauty Maine has to offer and meet the wonderful folks who always seem to have time for friendly words or a good conversation. Getting to take home fresh eggs was the icing on the cake. Thank you, Diane!

John • July 2016

Nice spot, very clean, very quiet.

Christina • July 2016

Beautiful and unique experience!! We stayed in one of the Rossport cabins for two nights while on our way to Nova Scotia from Brooklyn, NY. It was such a pleasant surprise! Our cabin was nestled in the woods overlooking the water with a private deck and barbecue. The view was so pretty and the setting was very private and secluded. The surrounding area (Moose Island) is very remote and there are very few houses along the shore (so different than any body of water near NY!) The cabin was very neat and quaint. Ross was accommodating and hospitable- when we arrived, he took us for a ride to see the property in his quad. The campus includes cows, horses and chickens and guests are free to take the eggs if they like. We spent a full day exploring the property (which is very large and includes walking trails), watching the tides come in and out and visiting the little town of Eastport for dinner. If you are planning a visit, please note that there are a number of different options to varying degrees of ruggedness. Our cabin did not have electricity or a bathroom, but the bathroom was a short walk away in the game room where there was a full bathroom inside and two outdoor showers. At the time of this writing, the game room was still under construction, but was clearly going to be really well done with a full kitchen, washer dryer and sitting area. Overall, this was a really special experience and I highly recommend it!

Thank you for a great stay at your beautiful cabins! We loved it!

Melita • July 2016

You will always feel like family coming home to stay at Rossport, but never feel impeded. It is a magical place.

July 2016

Larissa

Great place to stay! There were lots of cool buildings on the farm to check out and the cabin was well built and wonderful to stay in. Lanterns were provided along with board games and extra blankets. I didn't have a chance to check out the whole farm, but I'd definitely come back. It was RIGHT on the water and provided beautiful views.

Rossport is a hidden gem on the northeastern coast of Maine. There are spectacular views, beautiful trails, and the cottages and cabins are nice too. Best, the host Ross is a remarkable man who took us on a tour of his property and ensured that our stay was amazing!  When you stay at Rossport, you will be greeted every morning by deer, beautiful sunrises, and every evening with beautiful sunsets and more stars than you will ever see. This place is far off the beaten path, and has minimal technology for a truly rustic and relaxing experience.  Ross upgraded us and gave us a complimentary night because we could not find the property as it was rainy, dark, and our infant son was screaming his head off. We highly recommend this lace for a getaway! 

 

Jeff • October 2015 

Places like this are the reason I use Airbnb! Ross is a model host- so welcoming and happy to share 'Rossport' with guests. The views are incredible, and we even saw a bald eagle land by the pond just outside our door! Thank you, Ross! Can't wait to stay again!


Samantha • October 2015

My partner and I spent four days at Ross's Saltwater Farm. We stayed in the Tide-water cabin which is a bigger cabin with two bedrooms as we had last minute additional guest with us; Ross was most accommodating with our shuffle. Getting` there was easy, there was a sign for Rossport right off the main road heading into Eastport and a large Rossport sign on the farm fence at the entrance to the driveway (or just look for the giant puffin). The location, just a short drive out of downtown Eastport and in a quiet cove was gorgeous (the photos don't do it justice) and offered plenty of privacy. You can walk the beach in low tide and there are walking trails along the fields, woods and shore right on the property. The cottage was very spacious with views out every window. We had a full dinning room, living room, a great kitchen (with cookware), large bathroom, two bedrooms and Adirondack chairs out front. Ross even has complimentary Carrabassett coffee with his farms own label!!...what a yummy treat! Wildlife abounds here! lazing in the chairs out front of the cabin we watched deer at the apple trees, bald eagles, blue heron and lots of other sea birds. And we couldn't have had a better view of the total lunar eclipse from the field overlooking the water! Ross was very friendly and accommodating. He met us on arrival and got us settled in. He made himself available if we needed anything and sent us home with a very special gift of sweet grass from the farm to remember our special weekend! We will be dreaming of this stay all winter long and can't wait to return!!

 

Katie • September 2015

Ross is a friendly guy and seems like quite a character. He warmly welcomed us and showed us the place. The view is even better than the picture. Sunset was awesome. I got up early in the morning and had coffee on the deck, saw lots of birds, very quiet and relaxing. Stars at night were unbelievable. Felt kind of like staying in a hunting camp and I mean that in a very positive way. We loved our stay. 

 

Timothy • September 2015 

The one real problem we had with this rental was the useless information we got from Air BnB. The address we were given, 44 Toll Bridge Road, did not exist. On Toll Bridge Road there is a 43 and a 45, nor 44. When we tried the phone number we got the message "call failed". It was just by chance that we were able to find Ross Furman. The place we stayed (not the Sea-Side Cabin shown here) was pleasant with great views of Cobscook Bay.  

 

Norman • September 2015

We thank Ross for a comfortable stay at Tide-Water Loft. Beautiful surroundings ocean-side, peaceful. Ocean air was cool enough there on a hot weekend. Wild and domestic creatures- eagle, deer, cats, cows, loons, seal...and a few art statues provided extra interest. There's great views of the bay and open fields, perfect for events. Ross offered a tour of the property and even around town. Our lodging had a half bath with the shower up the hill- not a problem. While heading to the shower one can view a little of Ross's collections at the barn or gaze at the bay. After being in town at events or shopping, head back to Rossport Farms' location for a quiet side of Eastport.

 

Jacki • September 2015

Ross is the most gracious and understanding host you could ask for. Combining that with the picture-perfect homes and natural surroundings, staying at one of Ross's rentals is well worth any extra hours you may spend on the road. We visited the area after driving through Acadia - if you're visiting Maine for the outdoors, consider that the Eastport area has rich offerings and natural scenery without the traffic jams of Acadia. We didn't have a chance to spend much time in Eastport itself, but the town seems charming and has an authentic feel. We will definitely be back for another weekend getaway - keep "Rossport" a secret in the meantime!

 

Michael • September 2015   

Ross is a delightful host, warm and helpful without being intrusive. The cabin was nicely, simply furnished with great care. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting. It's a great place to restore yourself while exploring Down East. I only wish we could have stayed for the Eastport Pirate Festival!

 

Brenda • August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Sea Breeze Cottage! From the very first, Ross was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I actually chose the wrong reservation date, but he was very kind about it and let us correct the dates without any trouble at all. Ross stopped by after arrived, made us feel welcome, and gave us a custom tour of the island before we left. He's an absolute gentleman and my whole family loved him. The cottage is exactly what I hoped it would be...a private, charming "slice of heaven," with a lovely view onto a tidal bay....just perfect for getting away. Rossport is a beautiful and unique place, even for DownEast Maine, and well worth the visit. Ross himself is a local treasure! We'll definitely be back next year and plan on staying longer next time.

 

Andrew • August 2015

Ross, it was so great to meet you! We talked about you and our trip all the way home. :) We had a simply wonderful time and being with my family in an idyllic setting like that was just what I was looking for. I'd love to keep in touch and I'd also like to talk about that land over in Bailey's Mistake, too. I still want to build there in the future. Well, I hope you are doing great and getting ready for the fall...I got here to Kabul a few days ago and am overcoming jet lag and settling into a super-busy work schedule. Greetings from Afghanistan. :)

 

Andy • August 2015

Ross' property was an idyllic respite from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world. The property is lovingly maintained and unusually appointed. It is the perfect setting for a wedding (rent out the entire camp!) or a quiet weekend like the one we had. Be prepared for little cell phone coverage. We found wifi in town at the Waco diner but thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful view and opportunity to unplug and enjoy true R & R.

 

Dani • August 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in Ross's loft for just one night, but it was great nonetheless. What nice and quiet surroundings. Too bad we weren't there to see the eagle washing in the pond, but hiking up to the old pier we saw two baby deer. Ross was a very welcoming host and even gave us a couple of fresh eggs (still warm) as a parting gift. I'd definitely recommend Rossport Farms if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay.

Harm • August 2015

This was my first time using the site. I thought the rental was too good to be true. But everything was so simple and the photos of the property were exactly what we saw upon arrival. It was absolutely breathtaking. In fact, the photos were so good that we drove by it, following our GPS, and realized we had gone too far and that was the property, and realized we had to turn around to go back since GPS wasn't being friendly. Ross was more than hospitable. It was as if my mom and I were traveling to see our relative. He gave us each a big bear hug as if we had known each other for more than a decade, and asked if we needed anything else and then he said good night and we had privacy... Ross and is passionate about his farm and lodging opportunities on the East Coast. Ross has the attitude of living life to the fullest and wants his guests to feel the same. He had the rental house already to go, spic and span, even with complimentary coffee from Ross Farms. We loved that there was a book about how to unplug. It is the perfect spot to do so and get down to some good conversations. Everything worked perfectly, and Ross and his crew greeted us the next morning at check out time for a good 45 minutes of Great conversation and getting to meet Jeff and "cholly" (Charlie) ... Our trip was completely enhanced by this one overnight stay on the edge of the water. This is what we envision Maine to be. We had a great time. You completely exceeded our expectations, and you were polite and gracious and we will be back. Thank you to Ross and his crew on Ross Farms!

 

Sarah • August 2015

Beautiful, clean space on an amazing property. To be clear, the building we slept in did not have water or electricity but both were accessible in a nearby building. So happy to have found this place and met Ross - he was a wonderful host.

 

Alyssa • August 2015

Our trip was wonderful. Ross was flexible with arrival time and responsive to any questions we had leading up to our stay. When we arrived, Jeff showed us around the breathtakingly incredible property (acres of well cared for land as well as beach access as far as the eye can see!) He was extremely welcoming and happy to help with anything we needed. Our stay was incredible. Eastport (Rossport) is a beautiful retreat and we hope to visit again soon.

 

Mary • August 2015

The Host was most welcoming and friendly. He guided us to the house when we arrived, and gave us very good advice to find our way in the vicinity. He also told us where to get groceries, where best to eat and gave us a list of things to do in the area -not to mention a tour of his property, which my children enjoyed greatly. Indeed, our host was very friendly to my children and to my elderly mother, whom he made feel welcome in spite of the language barrier. The house was much better than the description on the website. It is a spacious and very comfortable property, with all the facilities and appliances necessary for a comfortable visit. More importantly,it is located right opposite the ocean. The area offers excellent sea food, whale watching (and we actually saw whales) and extraordinary biodiversity. It is a wonderful place to visit, which I strongly recommend to anyone planing to visit northern Maine.

 

Felipe • August 2015

Ross is blessed to own a little piece of heaven, and we are blessed that he has opened it up for others to visit! The views of the water and nature (including a family of five Bald Eagles) were worth the drive from Virginia. Ross was very welcoming and made us feel comfortable from arrival. The Alpaca Barn is rustic (as we expected) but perfectly comfortable, clean, and well equipped. We will definitely stay here again.

 

Sam • August 2015

We stayed at the Seaside Cabin instead of the Bunk House Cabin. The cabin was just what we had hoped for! It was rustic, clean, and comfortable with only candles and a lantern for lighting. We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking Cobscook Bay warming ourselves by a fire in the fire pit. It was a quick walk up the hill a common area with a bathroom, indoor and outdoor shower, coffee pot, fridge, and toaster oven. Ross is a wonderful host who made us feel completely at home. The property is beautiful. We definitely plan on returning!

 

Kristen • August 2015

I chose to stay here on a whim and am so glad for the experience. The cabin is beautiful and comfortable. The views are gorgeous. It is an exceptional place to get away. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.

 

Lauren • August 2015

Felt so welcome. Everything was exactly as described. We had everything needed for a rustic yet comfortable get away. After a busy spring, I finally feel like I was able to press the restart button. Relaxed doesn't even begin to describe what this magical place will make you.